Share this:

By: Lawal Blessing Olajumoke.

Succeeding the swearing-in of the 2023/2024 SUE/SRC of The Polytechnic, Ibadan on the 6th of March, 2024, was the inauguration of the Students Representative Council Executives.

This event took place at the GC2 Hall North Campus, The Polythecnic, Ibadan.

The Immediate Past SRC speaker, Senator Popoola Idris, announced Senator Folaranmi Adnan as the 46th SRC Speaker of The Polytechnic, Ibadan Students Representatives Council.

Senator Folaranmi Adnan, the new Speaker thereafter pronounced the following as members with principal posts in the legislative arm:
Sen. Justina Efiong as Deputy Speaker
Sen. Ogungbire Felix as Clerk
Sen. Adesiyan Toheeb as Deputy Clerk
Sen. Oleyede Oluwaferanmi as Chief Whip

The new Speaker, Sen. Folaranmi Adnan, a student from the Faculty of Engineering and department of Mechanical Engineering, while speaking with the Press Council correspondence revealed his excitement on his emergence and the fact that he is confidence of his ability to work with other Senators in enhancing the interest of the students of the Institution.

Share this: