Share this:

It was a serene atmosphere that hosts a glamorous event on the 7th May 2022 at De’Ace Hotel, Apete, Ibadan, Oyo State as The Joint minds club, The Polytechnic Ibadan, Asiwaju Chapter celebrates her set 19/21 induction and awards night.

The immediate past Emperor, Jm Mohammed Kamil Ayobami while giving his welcome address said:

‘It was a great opportunity to serve as the Set 2019/2020 Emperor of this club, and most importantly I’m rendering all accolades to my fellow board members for the love shown towards the administration, your support can’t be taken with a levity hand. And if I will have to work again with any other team, I will choose you all again and again”.

He encouraged the incoming board members to sustain the legacy and give no room for grudges within the club and outside the club, as it’s essential for love to be preached across the institution and beyond.

Among the achievements of the immediate past president include;

  • Orientation and awareness of the club to the newly admitted accountancy students.
  • The first edition of the inter-chapter speech competition.
  • Football match between sisters clubs on campus.
  • A 3-day intensive digital training on digital marketing.
  • Donation of 3 podium pulpits accreted with JM logo design and many more.

History has it that, since the inception of the annual induction ceremony of new members to the club, this year’s edition happens to be the best so far, as it came with a colorful sign that breathes love to the hearts of everyone present therein.

In the sequel to the encouraging words from the outgoing Emperor, the Club Management Committee inducts new board members and over 46 other members of the club to officially become part of the family where God leads and love follows.

Below are the names of the newly inducted board members and their portfolios;
JM Opadeji Samuel – Emperor
JM Osaze Gloria – Empress
JM Adebayo Nofisat – COA
JM Orobiyi Olusola – JM Admin
M Ayankoso Caleb – JM Protocol
JM Afolabi Eunice Abiodun – JM Record
JM Olayode Tolani – JM Treasury
JMA Adekunle Abdulqudus – JMA High Commissioner
JMA Balogun Hannah – JMA Deputy High Commissioner
JMA Iyanuoluwa- Chancellor Of Treasury
JMA Atobatele Taofeeqat – Military Attache
JMA Wisdom – Press Attache
JMA Akinade Glory – Consular General
JMA Akerele Precious – Secretary For Finance

The event was recognized as meaningful as the club management committee, LJMs, Students’ union leaders, friends, guests, and observers were in attendance

Share this: