Share this:

By: Press Council

Oloyede Okiki Joshua

With a margin of 66 votes, Oloyede Okiki Joshua, clinched the Students’ Union President seat from Oyeniyi Tunde Ibrahim.

Okiki Oloyede, a student of the department of Procurement and Supply Chain has emerged as the President for the 2022/2023 academic session by polling a total vote of 1,968, while his close opponent polled 1,902 votes.

The mode of the e-voting election which was monitored openly by the members of the Electoral Committee, headed by the Dean, Students’ Affairs, Mr Makinde Joseph, alongside agents, security operatives and press men, ended in equity.

Results of E-voting

For the Presidential seat, Oloyede Okiki Joshua emerged as the winner with the total votes of 1,968 while Oyeniyi Tunde Ibrahim came as a runner up with a total vote of 1,902. Similarly, Bello Taofeek had 401 votes while Adeosun Abiodun Emmanuel polled 595 votes.

Below are other portfolios with their total votes count;

Vice President 2:
Subuloye Enoch Moyinoluwa – 908
Adeniyi Victor Elijah – 1,422 (Winner)

General Secretary:
Wasiu Azeez Adewunmi – 2,500 (Winner)
Emmanuel Sunday Oluwafemi – 1,686

Melemuku Kafilat – 1,392
Marsh Iyanuoluwa Oluwatobiloba – 1,888 (Winner)
Ganiyu Olawumi Adijat – 921

Welfare Officer 2:
Zakariyah Khalid Olalekan – 966
Sanusi Opeyemi Zainab – 1,992 (Winner)

Social Director 1:
Bashiru Abass Olaniyi – 3,016 (Winner)
Adesokan Adekunle Abidemi – 779

Auditor :
Timothy James Biodun – 2,059 (Winner)
Roheem Ganiyu Olawale – 1,866

PRO 1:
Monsuru Toheeb Akinkunmi – 1,292
Bankole Mubarah Ishola – 2,047 (Winner)

PRO 2:
Olatidoye Taoheed Olaide – 1,265
Akindele Segun David – 2,035 (Winner)

Unopposed portfolios includes;
Vice President 1 Akinola Sodiq – 2,121
Welfare Director 1 Wahab Kolade M.awal 1 – 2,204
Sport Director Odemakin Tahoo Daniel – 2,373
Assistant General Secretary 2 Hamzat Amidat Olamide – 2,552

With the sum of 6,593 accredited voters, the e-voting exercise had 5,084 voters in participation.

However, the voting exercise, which lasted 5hours, 01 minutes, was acceded to be free and fair by security operatives, agents of each candidates, and other management representatives present at the polling unit.

Share this: