Share this:

In a bid to foster growth amidst the piloting of affairs in the fourth estate, it has led to the transition of power as the Press Council appoints new executives on Saturday, 17th September, 2022.

“The Press Council gave me the strength to multitask as I have the ability to hold on to the mantle of leadership alongside my academics” Those were the words of the outgoing Chairman of the 2021/2022 Administration, Comrade Bello Olusegun Samson, while giving his opening speech on the investiture of the new executives and Editorial Board.

The Alumni Chairman, Comrade Olaifa Michael, who opened the ceremony with his remarks, appreciated the outgoing Administration and celebrated them for the success of their Administration, and gave special accolades to them for the befitting manifesto held on the Twitter space. He further advised the incoming executives to practice journalism with an upright spirit and integrity. He also enjoined each member of the executive to see the administration as theirs, and not the chairman’s.

Thereafter, the 2022 Executives were dissolved by Comrade Olagunju Tobi, a member of the Alumni body.

However, below are names of executives who will pilot the affairs of the council with specific responsibilities each;

• Comrade Adétúnjí Joshua – Chairman

• Comrade Oladejo Adewole – Vice Chairman/Head MIU

• Comrade Akintunde Deborah – General Secretary

• Comrade Opadeji Samuel – Editor-In-Chief/Head CNA Unit

• Comrade Ogunyemi Akinbusayo – Deputy Editor-In-Chief

• Comrade Adebiyi Oluwadamilola – Public Relation Officer (P.R.O)

• Comrade Olabosinde Israel – Production Manager

• Comrade Salmon Kofoworola – Financial Secretary/Head, Press Unit

• Comrade Oyegbori Olalekan – Protocol Officer

• Comrade Olatunji Saheed – IBI Unit Head

• Comrade Babalola Toheeb – Liquidator Unit Head.

The appointment and induction of the new executives had in attendance members of the Alumni body, past members of the Council, and outgoing executives as well.

Share this: