Share this:

By: Press Council

Adedeji Abdulazeez Adedamola a student of The Polytechnic, Ibadan from Department of Civil Engineering; Faculty of Engineering has emerged as winner of the 2020/2021 Students’ Union Election.

The election which came up on 7th September, 2021 via e-voting ( was monitored openly by Electoral Committee chaired by the Dean; Directorate of Students’ Affairs (Dr. S. A. Ajibola), Faculty Officers, Agent of Aspirants, Security Personnel and Press Correspondent.

Adedeji won with a total votes of 801 while Salaudeen came as a runner up with a total votes of 730 and Adepoju came third with a total vote of 41.

Similarly, Lateef Roqeeb emerged as the General Secretary with a total vote of 779 while Azeez polled a total vote of 730

Moreso, other winners in other positions include: Treasurer which include Adeniyi who won with 796 votes and Akinsete was the runner up with 725 votes. Also, for the position of Financial Secretary; Adebisi polled 843 while Muraina polled 457.

Furthermore, for the position of Auditor, Lamidi came first with a total vote of 803 while Arowosafe had 680 votes. Also, Sport Director which include Nwokwu with a total vote of 819 while Ngene has 746.

Similarly, the office of Public Relations Officer 1 which involved Oyero who was the winner with 836 while Adeniyi had 693. Also, the PRO II office was won by Adeleke with 745 votes while Akinjole had 713 votes.
For the office of Welfare Director 1; Adekitan won with 733 while Ogunbona had 695.
Also, Welfare Director II was won by Ajose with 624 votes and Yusuf came as a runner up with 602 and Jack came third polling a total votes of 199.

However, for Social Director which was won by Okonkwo with a total votes of 693 while Balogun came behind with 679 votes.

Finally, Vice President unopposed emerged as winner by Yunus with a total vote of 1184.
Vice President II uopposed too polled 1111 and Assistant General Secretary which was uopposed with a total votes of 1233.

While Speaking with Press correspondent, agents applauded the efforts of the electoral committee for a fair and free voting devoid of rancour and violence as this is the second time an online voting will be conducted in the institution.

Share this: