Share this:

By: Press Council

On Friday, the 11th of August, 2023, The Press Council, The Polytechnic, Ibadan performed the due rites of installing new set of executives to paddle the boat of responsibilities for the 2023/2024 academic year, as the incumbents were also duely dissolved.

This happened at the occasion of the Press Council Handing over and Awards Night, themed; The CROISEMENT, held at GILGAL EVENTS PLACE, Ologuneru, Ibadan.

It was a moment of mixed emotions. As it is known; goodbyes are the hardest part of a journey – the 2022/2023 set of executives have to forge ahead. But also, it was a defining moment for every member of the Press as batons had to be passed to new hands to protect the legacy – Press Council is a moving train.

In attendance were; Alh. Soladoye Adewole (The Public Relations Officer, The Polytechnic Ibadan), Dr. Olatunji Olusoji (Staff Adviser), the Alumni Chairman of the Press Council, Mr. Michael Olaifa, and Press Council Chairman for year 2019, Com. Malik Kolade.
They took turns to congratulate the new appointees and also commended the outgoing executives on a successful administration.

However, in all of their admonitions in bid to prepare the new executives for the journey ahead, they advised that the Integrity of Press Council should always be protected in every dealing and Press members should be good ambassadors of the organization.

Further, as proud principals and fathers of the Press Council, each person pledged to give their full support to the executives and the Council at large, whenever the need arises.

Here is the list of new executives:

  1. Chairman – Ajayi Toyyib Olabamiji
  2. Vice Chairman/Press Unit Head – Oyeniran Samuel
  3. General Secretary – Ibhazukor Hope
  4. Editor In Chief – Fajuyigbe Moboluwaji
  5. PRO/Liquidator Unit Head – Adeniji Sodiq
  6. Welfare Secretary – Iyinome Joy Bose
  7. Financial Secretary – Onaolapo Zulaikha
  8. Production Manager – Ahmed Monsurat
  9. Protocol Officer – Taofeek Kehinde
  10. Asst. Gen. Sec. – Emiola Shukroh
  11. Deputy EIC – Akinwunmi Adijat
  12. Asst. Production Manager – Olajide Aanuoluwapo
  13. Asst. Welfare Sec. – Shittu Rasheedat
  14. IBI Unit Head – Adebomi Samuel
  15. MIU Head – Ibikunle Sodeeq
Share this: